Class/Bell Schedule

Sacramento City Unified School District’s bell schedules accommodate teacher planning and collaborative time as per the Sacramento City Teachers Association agreement.

2023-2024 Daily Schedule
AM EK/Kinder: 8:00 AM-11:20 AM
PM EK/Kinder: 11:15 AM-2:47 PM [1:47 PM Thursdays]
Grades 1-8: 8:00 AM-2:12 PM [1:12 PM Thursdays]
______________________________________________
Short Day/Early 12:20pm Dismissal Schedule Grades Only
Fri November 3 | Grades 7 & 8
Fri December 1 | Grades 1-6
Fri December 8 – Fri December 15 | Grades 1-6
Fri December 15 | Grades 7 & 8
Fri January 26 | Grades 7 & 8
Fri March 15 – Fri March 22 | Grades 1-6
Fri April 5 | Grades 7 & 8
Wed June 12 | Grades 7 & 8
Thu June 13 | Grades 1-8
______________________________________________
GRADES BELL SCHEDULES

Primary | Grades 1-3
8:00 – 9:55 | Instruction [115 minutes]
9:55 – 10:15 | Recess [20 minutes]
10:15-11:45 | Instruction [90 minutes]
11:45-12:40 | Lunch/Recess/Prep [55 minutes]
12:40 – 2:12 | Instruction [92 minutes/32 minutes on Thursdays]
Total Instruction Time: 297 minutes/237 minutes on Thursdays

Intermediate | Grades 4-6
8:00 – 10:15 | Instruction [135 minutes]
10:15-10:35 | Recess [20 minutes]
10:35-12:05 | Instruction [90 minutes]
12:05-12:40 | Lunch/Recess/Prep [35 minutes]
12:40 – 2:12 | Instruction [92 minutes/32 minutes on Thursdays]
Total Instruction Time: 317 minutes/257 minutes on Thursdays

Middle School | Grades 7-8
8:00 – 10:15 | Instruction [135 minutes]
10:15-10:35 | Passing/break [20 minutes]
10:35-12:34 | Instruction [119 minutes]
12:34 – 1:10 | Lunch/Recess [36 minutes/38 minutes on Thursdays]
1:10 – 1:12 | Passing period [2 minutes]
1:12 – 2:12 | Instruction [60 minutes]
Total Instruction Time: 314 minutes/254 minutes on Thursdays

CALENDAR REMINDERS

Fri Apr 5 | 7th & 8th grades- 12:20pm dismissal
Fri Apr 12 | Coffee Connect, 7:30-8:30am - benches near 13th & Norfolk
Sun Apr 21 | Crafts & Conversation, 2-5pm - Crochet with Jordan
Sat May 11 | Earth & Vine, 6-11pm, at Futures Explored (2533 R Street, Ste 120) Buy tickets here


ATTENDANCE REPORTING

Email: alicebirneyattendance@gmail.com or call: 916-395-4510, press 1
Please include the following information when reporting an absence:

  • Parent’s name
  • Child’s full name
  • Teacher’s name
  • Date(s) of absence
  • Reason for absence

Click envelope icon above to sign up for the weekly Wednesday newsletter