CALENDAR

Upcoming Events, Short Days & Holidays

JANUARY 2023
Mon Jan 9 | SCHOOL IS CLOSED (click to read more)
Tue Jan 10 | SCHOOL REOPENS! (click to read more)
Fri Jan 13 | Knit-a-thon kick off
Mon Jan 16 | No School MLK Holiday
Tue Jan 17 | Guild Meeting 5:30pm
Thu Jan 19 | Visitation Day 9:15am (zoom)
Tue Jan 24 | School Site Council 3:30pm (zoom)
Fri Jan 27 | Early 12:20pm Dismissal Grades 7-8

FEBRUARY 2023
Thu Feb 2 | Crafts & Conversation, 1:12-3pm, room 14: Knitting circle 
Mon Feb 13 | No School Washington’s birthday
Sun Feb 19|  Crafts & Conversation, 2-5pm, near school: Felt mats for Peg Dolls
Mon Feb 20 | No School President’s Day

MARCH 2023
Tue Mar 14 | Guild Meeting 5:30pm
Tue Mar 21 | School Site Council 3:30pm (zoom)
Mar 24-30 | Early 12:20pm Dismissal Grades 1-6
Fri Mar 31 | Early 12:20pm Dismissal Grades 1-8

APRIL 2023
Apr 3-7 | No School Spring Break
Sat April 29 | Earth & Vine Dinner & Auction (more info TBA)

MAY 2023
Tue May 9 | Guild Meeting 5:30pm
Tue May 23 | School Site Council 3:30pm (zoom)
Mon May 29 | No School Memorial Day
Wed May 31 | Open House/Whole World Festival

JUNE 2023
Wed Jun 14 | 8th grade promotion
Wed Jun 14 | Early 12:20pm Dismissal Grades 7-8
Thu Jun 15 | Grades Closing Ceremony 8:15am
Thu Jun 15 | Early 12:20pm Dismissal Grades 1-8/Last day of school year

___________________________________________________

SCUSD 2022-2023 Calendar (click to enlarge):

CALENDAR REMINDERS

Knit-a-Thon | Ongoing until March 31st!
Fri Jan 27 | Early 12:20pm Dismissal Grades 7-8
Thu Feb 2 | Crafts & Conversation, 1:12-3pm, room 14: Knitting circle 
Mon Feb 13 | No School Washington’s birthday
Sun Feb 19|  Crafts & Conversation, 2-5pm, near school: Felt mats for Peg Dolls
Mon Feb 20 | No School President’s Day


ATTENDANCE REPORTING

Please include the following information when reporting an absence:

  • Parent’s name
  • Child’s full name
  • Teacher’s name
  • Date(s) of absence
  • Reason for absence

SYMPTOM CHECKER

Students and staff must stay home if experiencing any of the following symptoms:

Fever or chills • Cough • Shortness of breath or difficulty breathing • Fatigue • Muscle or body aches • Headache • New loss of taste or smell • Sore throat • Congestion or runny nose • Diarrhea • Nausea or vomiting

Please follow the guidelines above in how to report an absence. Thank you for helping keep our school community healthy and safe.


PRIMARY HEALTH


Click envelope icon above to sign up for the weekly Wednesday newsletter!