Upcoming Events

OCTOBER

 

Thu Oct 19, 8:15 to 10:30 AM Crafts & Conversation (A-Frame)

Thu Oct 19, 6:00 PM Parent Speaker Series

Fri Oct 20 Harvest Festival Kinder

Fri Oct 20, 2:15 PM Friday Marketplace (Hurtado)

Tue Oct 24, 2:30 to 4:00 PM Crafts & Conversation (Room 14)

Thu Oct 26, 8:15 to 10:30 AM Crafts & Conversation (A-Frame)

Fri Oct 27 Harvest Festival Grades

Fri Oct 27, 2:15 PM Friday Marketplace (Athletics)

Sat Oct 28 Enchanted Path at Dusk

 

SAVE THE DATE!

Earth and Vine Save the Date April 7, 2018

2017-2018 School Year to Start August 31, 2017

NOVEMBER
November 10 – Veteran’s Day (Observed) No School
November 11- Family Folk Dance and Carnival
November 20-24 – Thanksgiving Break No School

DECEMBER
December 2 – Winter Faire 12:00-4:00
December 7-15 – Grades 1-6 Early Dismissal (12:20)
25-January 5 – Winter Break No School

JANUARY
January 15 – MLK Holiday No School
January 20 –  Dance Through the Decades
January 27, 10 to 12 noon – Knit-a-Thon Kick-Off 10:00-12:00

FEBRUARY
February 12 – Washington’s Birthday No School
February 19 – President’s Day No School

MARCH
March 19-23 – Grades 1-6 Early Dismissal (12:20)
March 26-30 – Spring Break-No School

APRIL
April 7 – Earth and Vine Dinner and Auction
April 22 – Neighborhood Pancake Breakfast and Bike Rodeo

MAY
May 6 – Whole World Festival 12-3:00
May 23 – Open House Dinner 5:30
May 28 – Memorial Day No School

JUNE
June 5 – Volunteer Tea 7:30 AM
June 13 – Grades Closing Ceremony 8:15 and Grade 8 Promotion at Alice Birney
June 14 – Last Day of School, Grades 1-8 Early dismissal 12:20 and Grade 8 Promotion at Alice Birney

 

Alice Birney Parent Speaker Series

Save the date(s) for our Parent Speaker Series.  All presentations will begin at 6:00 PM in the Alice Birney cafeteria.  Please stay tuned for more information to follow.

Thursday, October 19 – Jack Petrash

Thursday, November 9 – Jamie York

Tuesday, January 23 – Amy Allesandri

Tuesday, February 6 – Allegra Allesandri

Tuesday, March 13 – Arts Through the Grades

Tuesday, April 10 – Arts Through the Grades